Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Unable to trace local variable value in Debug mode

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Unable to trace local variable value in Debug mode

    In Debug mode, when the program stop at the breakpoint i set, i want to trace the value in a local variable (which is a struct named profile).
    However, I found 2 variables in the Local and Expressions window which are profile and profile@1.
    When I step over the code, the 2 variables value does not update in Local and Expressions window.
    How can I avoid the this happen?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, TURKEY
    Posts
    537
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: Unable to trace local variable value in Debug mode

    Hi,

    What are you using as a compiler? If you are using VS(your's is probably 2010 or later version), then it's the issue of VS. There are open threads on the web regarding this problem and an updated service pack which is released to overcome the problem. Personally, I had the same problem before and the updated service pack didn't solved my problem precisely.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,241
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 127 Times in 126 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Unable to trace local variable value in Debug mode

    because you need MS debugging tools to get debug info in Qt creator (if using MS compiler).
    If you have a problem, CUT and PASTE your code. Do not retype or simplify it. Give a COMPLETE and COMPILABLE example of your problem. Otherwise we are all guessing the problem from a fabrication where relevant details are often missing.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th June 2012, 12:56
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th March 2012, 21:34
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd November 2009, 12:02
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th April 2009, 06:23
  5. Unable to execute in Debug Mode
    By Kapil in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 5th April 2006, 07:27

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.