Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to choose compile in the settings of the Qt 4.7.4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 18 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default How to choose compile in the settings of the Qt 4.7.4

    Hello, Everyone!

    How to choose compile in the settings of the Qt 4.7.4. I want to set MinGW compiler. How to do it?

    37.jpg

    Ivan

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to choose compile in the settings of the Qt 4.7.4

    After you choose the Qt version as shown in the image, if QtCreator does not find the compiler automaticaly, you need to go in the tab Tool Chains and add the MinGW manually.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 18 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to choose compile in the settings of the Qt 4.7.4

    Quote Originally Posted by San_Cou View Post
    After you choose the Qt version as shown in the image, if QtCreator does not find the compiler automaticaly, you need to go in the tab Tool Chains and add the MinGW manually.
    Thank you for your response.

    I solved this problem. I removed the MVC++2010 Express and the Qt SDK. Then I installed the Qt SDK 1.2.1 again.

    I could not choose the MinGW. It was not possible.

    45.jpg

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th November 2012, 00:02
  2. how to choose paper cassette using qprinter
    By marcojia in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th June 2012, 15:47
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th June 2011, 08:07
  4. Can I Choose the label on runtime?
    By akrep55tr in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th February 2011, 20:30
  5. IDE to choose
    By sepehr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th September 2008, 19:31

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.