Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QwtPlotRenderer for multiple QwtPlot

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Porto Alegre, Brazil
    Posts
    482
    Thanks
    165
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QwtPlotRenderer for multiple QwtPlot

    Hello!

    I'ld like to export to a pdf [using QwtPlotRender] various QwtPlot, not just one. How could I do that?

    For now what I do is:

    Qt Code:
    1. QwtPlotRenderer renderer;
    2. renderer.exportTo( graphCandle, "test.pdf" );
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    and I want to export other two QwtPlot besides graphCandle in the same .pdf.

    Is there a way?

    Thanks,

    Momergil

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,309
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotRenderer for multiple QwtPlot

    Find your own layout ( = bounding rectangles in paint device coordinates ) where you want to have your plots and use

    Qt Code:
    1. void QwtPlotRenderer::render(QwtPlot *, QPainter *, const QRectF &rect) const
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    renderTo and export() are only convenience APIs calculating a rectangle from the paint device metrics and calling in the end render(). Have a look at the implementation of these methods if you are unsure how to setup a QPainter to render a PDF document.

    Uwe

  3. The following user says thank you to Uwe for this useful post:

    Momergil (18th January 2013)

Similar Threads

  1. QwtPlot - multiple axis
    By MukundanAR in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th March 2012, 08:53
  2. QwtPlot - multiple axis
    By MukundanAR in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th March 2012, 12:50
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th July 2011, 08:56
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th March 2010, 09:55
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th April 2009, 17:12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.