Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: can't find qwt header files -- qwt is manually installed after qt5 has been installed

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Surrey, BC, Canada
    Posts
    110
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default can't find qwt header files -- qwt is manually installed after qt5 has been installed

    My qwt-6.1.0-rc3 has been successfully installed under /opt/qwt-6.1.0-rc3/ .
    and, I'd love to build a static library "qtviews".

    1) qtviews.pro is

    TARGET = qtviews
    TEMPLATE = lib
    CONFIG += qt warn_on debug staticlib
    QT += widgets

    DEFINES += QTVIEWS_LIBRARY

    SOURCES += \
    src/VO_DataPlot.cpp

    HEADERS += \
    include/VO_DataPlot.h \
    include/qtviews_global.h

    INCLUDEPATH += $QWTDIR/include \
    $QTDIR/include \
    include \

    FORMS += \
    ui/distance.ui


    DESTDIR = ../../Output/libs/MyQtGui

    MOC_DIR = ../../Output/mocs

    OBJECTS_DIR = ../../Output/objs/

    symbian {
    MMP_RULES += EXPORTUNFROZEN
    TARGET.UID3 = 0xED588A81
    TARGET.CAPABILITY =
    TARGET.EPOCALLOWDLLDATA = 1
    addFiles.sources = qtviews.dll
    addFiles.path = !:/sys/bin
    DEPLOYMENT += addFiles
    }

    unix:!symbian {
    maemo5 {
    target.path = /opt/usr/lib
    } else {
    target.path = /usr/lib
    }
    INSTALLS += target
    }

    2) and,
    $ echo $QWTDIR
    /opt/qwt-6.1.0-rc3

    3)
    /opt/qwt-6.1.0-rc3/include$ ls -l qwt.h
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 511 Jan 25 16:21 qwt.h

    4) in src/VO_DataPlot.cpp
    Qt Code:
    1. #include <QtWidgets/QFileDialog>
    2. #include <stdlib.h>
    3. #include <qimagewriter.h>
    4. #include "qwt.h"
    5. #include "qwt_painter.h"
    6. #include "VO_DataPlot.h"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 



    Whenever I tried to build qtviews (make after qmake, which is after make distclean) I still get the following error:
    src/VO_DataPlot.cpp:37:17: fatal error: qwt.h: No such file or directory
    compilation terminated.
    make: *** [../../Output/objs/VO_DataPlot.o] Error 1


    It looks like INCLUDEPATH += $QWTDIR/include \ doesn't work at all...


    Please help. Thank you..


    Best Regards
    Pei
    Welcome to Vision Open
    http://www.visionopen.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iran, Tehran
    Posts
    308
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: can't find qwt header files -- qwt is manually installed after qt5 has been insta

    Try to add qwt lib by this way:first of all right click on project root in qtcreator then go to add Library. Do this to see if issue resolves...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,311
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: can't find qwt header files -- qwt is manually installed after qt5 has been insta

    Read the INSTALL file and after understanding about qmake features and how they are found use "CONFIG += qwt".

    Uwe

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Surrey, BC, Canada
    Posts
    110
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: can't find qwt header files -- qwt is manually installed after qt5 has been insta

    Thank you Uwe.
    This problem solved.
    I do need to define an environment variable QMAKEFEATURES


    However, after a thoroughly refresh build, my program is still not able to run, please refer to
    http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/5340...ht=#post239359

    Namely, I kept obtaining the error message:

    QMetaType::registerType: Binary compatibility break -- Size mismatch for type 'QPaintBufferCacheEntry' [1024]. Previously registered size 0, now registering size 12.
    Aborted (core dumped)



    Cheers
    Pei
    Welcome to Vision Open
    http://www.visionopen.com

Similar Threads

  1. Can't build Qt in Windows from source, Perl installed but still can't find headers
    By MattPhillips in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th January 2013, 23:50
  2. Find Directory where OS is installed
    By Dilshad in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th February 2012, 13:41
  3. Newbie to linux - installed qt but couldnt find standart libraries
    By hgedek in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th October 2011, 17:24
  4. How to find if Visual Studion 2008 installed
    By sawerset in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th December 2008, 18:28
  5. How to set permission of installed files via qmake?
    By totycro in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th May 2008, 13:33

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.