Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: error: Unknown module(s) in QT: thread

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    5

    Default error: Unknown module(s) in QT: thread

    Recently I updated to Qt 5 and the version of Qt Creator I am using is 2.6.84

    Before the update, my project was working well. But, now without even any change done to any of the codes, the build is failing with the error :

    error: Unknown module(s) in QT: thread
    Any hints how to fix this?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Wroclaw, Poland
    Posts
    1,391
    Thanked 342 Times in 324 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: error: Unknown module(s) in QT: thread

    Probably you have a "QT += thread" somewhere in your .pro file, try to remove it and see if it works (use "CONFIG += thread" instead).
    CONFIG variable reference : http://qt-project.org/doc/qt-5.0/qtd...ce.html#config
    Here is a list of all Qt 5 modules http://qt-project.org/doc/qt-5.0/qtdoc/modules.html
    Post .pro file if it still won't work.

  3. The following user says thank you to stampede for this useful post:

    gaganbm (15th March 2013)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    5

    Default Re: error: Unknown module(s) in QT: thread

    Thanks. Removing the 'thead' from .pro file works for me.

Similar Threads

  1. error: Unknown module(s) in QT: serialport
    By aguleo in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th March 2013, 21:54
  2. QHostInfo - Unknown Error
    By alurchi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17th May 2011, 11:59
  3. QSslsocket and Unknown error
    By szarek in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 14th October 2010, 14:20
  4. SQL module and Thread-safe
    By banita in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12th August 2010, 05:30
  5. Unknown Thread in my app is exiting
    By donglebob in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th December 2008, 09:31

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.