Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Unit Test Tool for QT

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Unit Test Tool for QT

    Hi,
    I want to know the unit test tool for Qt and I want to know what is QtTestLib ? and what is the purpose of it? Please help me?

    Thanks,
    Mythili

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Unit Test Tool for QT

    QtTestLib is a unit test library for Qt.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Unit Test Tool for QT

    Is there any automated tool for unit testing the qt applications?

    Thanks,
    Mythili

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Unit Test Tool for QT

    What do you consider "automated"?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Unit Test Tool for QT

    Is there any plug-in or tool for unit test the qt applications??

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Unit Test Tool for QT

    there is Google unit test for C++ and QtTest (has different modules that need to be enabled to test additional functionality, QML, networking etc) also there is squish for QML GUI testing as well. To enable Google Test plugin in Qt Creator 4+ go to help menu->about plug-ins->Utilities->Auto Test when creating a new project you will need to select "other project" then select "auto test project" and then you can sepecify from a drop down to choose either Qt Test or Google Test for unit testing. It allows you to design multiple test that I think get called from a main in your gtest project location. You will need to go download the Google unit test c++ repo from git hub. When configuring a new Google unit test project the wizard will have you point to the Google unit test source variable. Also note when creating a new project under "other project" you can select Qt Unit Test and from my understanding this lets you create unit test to test QML code and other asspects of the application. I hope this helps I'm in the processes of implementing Google unit test for my next project and another team member is looking in to squish for unit testing the QML. here is a good link to some documentation on google test in Qt -> http://doc.qt.io/qt-4.8/http://doc.qt.io/qtcreator/creator-autotest.html
    Last edited by jfinn88; 1st May 2017 at 20:02.

Similar Threads

  1. Unit Test: Test if QPushButton has a menu
    By FelixB in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th November 2012, 13:12
  2. debugging a unit test
    By Martin Drozdik in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st June 2012, 02:38
  3. Problem with Qt Unit Test
    By rubikon in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th November 2011, 10:18
  4. Unit test coverage
    By leoalvesmachado in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th April 2010, 14:48
  5. How to unit test a Qt Gui
    By mitskits in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th January 2006, 08:36

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.