Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QtMultimedia not included

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QtMultimedia not included

    Hi everyone, I'm new here and I have a big problem.
    I'm using qt libraries on ubuntu 12.04 system and I have compiled the 4.8.4 version with:

    ./configure -opengl
    make
    sudo make install

    at the end of make execution, the program says to me that the libraries will be installed inside /usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.8.4 directory.
    I made a simple hello world program with gui and it works very well, but when I use QAudioInput from QtMultimedia and I try to compile, the compiler gives to me: No such file or directory.
    Qt Code:
    1. #include <QAudioInput>
    2. #include <QAudioOutput>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    However the folder QtMultimedia inside /usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.8.4/include exists. Anyone knows how it is possible that the library is correctly installed but the compiler doesn't see it??

    After that I tried to include the libraries path inside the .pro file:
    Qt Code:
    1. INCLUDEPATH += -I/usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.8.4/include
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    it still does not link the library QAudioInput.
    Please help me...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    9
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QtMultimedia not included

    Probably you've just forgotten QT += multimedia in you .pro file. You do not need to change or add additional include files at all.

Similar Threads

  1. [QT5] QtMultimedia | i can`t get metadata
    By petrusPL in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th February 2013, 15:16
  2. Some questions about QtMultimedia
    By aguayro in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd January 2013, 23:22
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th January 2013, 15:29
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st December 2012, 17:56
  5. QtMultimedia module in QT 4.5
    By vijay_kansal in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12th December 2010, 12:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.