Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Qt5 on Raspberry Pi EGLFS wrong screen resolution

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Qt5 on Raspberry Pi EGLFS wrong screen resolution

    Hello,

    currently i am developing an application for my Raspberry Pi. The Resolution of the screen that I use is 480x234.
    The Qt-Application starts with "-platform eglfs".
    The problem now is that the resolution is totaly messed up.
    /dev/fb0 is set up correctly and returns the correct values. The Terminal looks also good.
    I also tried to set the enviroment variables "QT_QPA_EGLFS_WIDTH" and "QT_QPA_EGLFS_HEIGHT" but that didnt helped. (Enviroment Variables found here: http://qt.gitorious.org/qt/qtbase/bl...hooks_stub.cpp)

    Could someone please help me on how to set the correct screen resolution?

    thanks and regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Qt5 on Raspberry Pi EGLFS wrong screen resolution

    What resolution are you getting?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Qt5 on Raspberry Pi EGLFS wrong screen resolution

    Hello,

    I found out that if I start the Application with "-platform linuxfb" it is using the correct resolution.

    The Screen is connected via Composite. Here are two Pictures where you can see the problem:
    This is how it should look(-platform linuxfb)
    http://sdrv.ms/ZxJG6M

    This is what it looks like (-platform eglfs)
    http://sdrv.ms/14wd0CH

    In Qt-Creator the size of the window/image is set to 480x234 (the resolution of the Screen)
    But on the Screen it looks like it is using something arround 800x600 i think

    The Problem why i cant use linuxfb is because i need mouse-support. (Touchscreen)
    Or did i just miss that the linuxfb also supports mouse?
    Last edited by 1994rstefan; 17th April 2013 at 18:40.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded

    Default Re: Qt5 on Raspberry Pi EGLFS wrong screen resolution

    when i try to deploy qtwidget application , i am not getting anything dispalyed on the raspberry pi
    it is displaying as

    SSH is enabled and the default password for the 'pi' user has not been changed.
    This is a security risk - please login as the 'pi' user and type 'passwd' to set a new password.

    Unable to query physical screen size, defaulting to 100 dpi.
    To override, set QT_QPA_EGLFS_PHYSICAL_WIDTH and QT_QPA_EGLFS_PHYSICAL_HEIGHT (in millimeters).

    can you help me in how to set QT_QPA_EGLFS_PHYSICAL_WIDTH and QT_QPA_EGLFS_PHYSICAL_HEIGHT?

Similar Threads

  1. Screen Resolution Restrictions
    By Goug in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th November 2011, 20:40
  2. changing screen resolution of touchscreen
    By aj2903 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th April 2009, 19:57
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th October 2008, 13:14
  4. Screen resolution
    By sabeesh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th September 2007, 18:00
  5. Screen Resolution
    By vijay anandh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th October 2006, 14:47

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.