Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Dealing With a Graphical Issue in ToolBar

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Talking Dealing With a Graphical Issue in ToolBar

    Hi!, I'm back with a new ask!

    I'm trying to do a unified toolbar on mac. The unique problem i am having is that the icon bottom appears to be greater than other applications (i have uploaded a pic comparing my application (at left) and the dropbox settings panel (at right)

    Captura de pantalla 2013-04-22 a la(s) 19.35.42.png

    You can see that my toolbar has an unwanted space at bottom, just below the QAction button, and the dropbox one (as any other OS X application) hasn't.

    How could i fix it?

    Regards!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,620
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,592 Times in 1,520 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Dealing With a Graphical Issue in ToolBar

    AFAICT there are background pixels at the bottom of the native toolbar also, it's just the the tool button shading matches the background at the top and bottom edges so you don't see a boundary like your Qt example.

    As a start you want to set the icon size for the QToolBar, set a the font size, and change your button shading to blend to the background colour at each extreme.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Dealing With a Graphical Issue in ToolBar

    I can't set the button shading, because it is part of Qt.... i just used the setUnifiedToolbarOnMac() method but when i use a "checkable" action the issue appears.
    I have found this https://bugreports.qt-project.org/browse/QTBUG-20512
    But i am working with python and pyside, but i don't know how to make that fix on my project! Someone there says that it is fixed on 4.8, but i'm using 4.8.2 and the problem persist haha
    Help please!

Similar Threads

  1. Problem dealing with resizeEvent
    By Momergil in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17th January 2013, 19:43
  2. Problem dealing with QDialog
    By baluk in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th January 2011, 15:01
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th September 2010, 14:29
  4. Dealing with bzip2 compressed tar files
    By momesana in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th September 2007, 11:56
  5. dealing individual objects
    By kingslee in forum General Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th November 2006, 01:28

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.