Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: error "cmd.exe" exited with code 1 in visual studio 2010

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default error "cmd.exe" exited with code 1 in visual studio 2010

    Hi there.

    I used to make my QT project via visual studio 2008.
    Because of a certain reason, I upgraded my visual studio to 2010.
    So far, compiling QT libraries was fine on my computer.
    However, when I tried to run my project built in visual studio 2008 which was perfectly fine on 2008, unexpected error occured.

    error MSB6006: "cmd.exe" eixited with code 1.

    Setting environment variables and path on visual studio have already completed.

    How can I solve this?

    Anyone can help me?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Armenia/Yerevan
    Posts
    400
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: error "cmd.exe" exited with code 1 in visual studio 2010

    error MSB6006: "cmd.exe" eixited with code 1.
    It MIGHT BE because there are some operation in customer built steps failed. In project properties, go to customer step, you can see there maybe some something in command line edit box. Open a windows promote and paste the command to it. Run, check if there is something wrong and fix it.

    If there is no command line in the project property custom built step, maybe you should check property of every single file of the project.

    If the command line has some macro, replace it with an actual value.

    Or you can echo the command in VS output window:

    cd %(somedir)
    echo %(somedir)

    You won't miss it that way.

Similar Threads

  1. getting error "exited with code -1073741515"
    By surendra1234sharma in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th February 2013, 15:02
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th August 2011, 08:02
  3. Running example project with mingw gives "... exited with code -1073741792" error
    By sibercekirge in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31st May 2011, 17:33
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th March 2011, 14:40
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd November 2010, 22:36

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.