Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Getting 1073741502 exit code

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    14
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Getting 1073741502 exit code

    Hi,

    I am getting 1073741502 exit code when I try to run the application.
    Sometime rebuilding the application works but now a days this error is occurring very frequently.

    Can you guide me resolving this problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: Getting 1073741502 exit code

    Debug the program, and see after which statement program exits.
    When you know how to do it then you may do it wrong.
    When you don't know how to do it then it is not that you may do it wrong but you may not do it right.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,593
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,587 Times in 1,516 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Getting 1073741502 exit code

    The error number is negative 1073741502, a subtle but important difference.
    -1073741502 == 0xC0000142
    I have no doubt that searching for that will be more informative.
    0xC0000142
    STATUS_DLL_INIT_FAILED

    {DLL Initialization Failed} Initialization of the dynamic link library %hs failed. The process is terminating abnormally.
    Indequate deployment of DLLs has been covered here many times.

Similar Threads

  1. [solved]jom exit with code 2 without any errors.
    By pkj in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th September 2012, 08:17
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th September 2011, 09:56
  3. Exit Code 3
    By RSX in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th March 2011, 00:44
  4. Is there a guide for exit code messages?
    By tonnot in forum Newbie
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 9th December 2010, 10:45
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st November 2010, 18:03

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.