Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QwtThermo: What happened to setRange?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QwtThermo: What happened to setRange?

    Hello,
    I am currently porting an application from QT4.7 to QT5.1 that uses Qwt for some drawing functionality. It included Qwt 5.1.1, but because of the port to QT5.1, I had to update the Qwt code to 6.1.0.

    So far I have been able to fix the incompatibilities by googlin' and comparing the Qwt5.1.1 and 6.1.0 code. However, now I encounter a problem with QwtThermo that I cannot find a solution for...

    The problem is that the code calls the method setRange for the QwtThermo class. In 5.1.1 this worked, but in 6.1.0, this method has gone! So I cannot compile the code of my application anymore. I cannot find an obvious replacement for this.

    Can anybody shed some light on this mystery?

    Thanks a lot,

    Jeroen

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,292
    Thanked 876 Times in 824 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtThermo: What happened to setRange?

    In Qwt < 6.1 you had to set the same range twice ( setScale/setRange ) - for no good reason, beside that it always had been like this.
    If your code assigns the same range with setRange and setScale you can simply remove the setRange line now . If they are different you have to do the mapping between the ranges in your code.

    Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. QLinearGradient and QwtThermo
    By Marco Trapanese in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th June 2010, 07:33
  2. QwtThermo: origin of the fill
    By Marco Trapanese in forum Qwt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st May 2010, 14:50
  3. Can I call setRange multiple times for QProgressBar ?
    By elizabeth.h1 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th April 2010, 07:18
  4. QwtThermo ScalePos
    By jhowland in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th December 2009, 01:53
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st September 2009, 17:25

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.