Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Executable error : 0xc0000139 when merging std c++ code in qt application

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Executable error : 0xc0000139 when merging std c++ code in qt application

    Hi! I have a simple application in qt and I'm trying to link some code that I have to it. However, when I'm merging the files in the project, it compiles, but I get an error at startup. When I try to debug it, I get a pop up message telling me Executable error : During startup program exited with code 0xc0000139.

    I searched in google and I found that it's probably a dll error. I've got to admit, I don't really know how libraries work so I'm a bit confused.

    I trying to import the code functions by functions to see what's working and what is producing the error. A simple function like this :

    Qt Code:
    1. void descendanceOf(std::vector< std::list<int> >& tree, int node){
    2. std::list<int> descendance;
    3. descendance.push_back(4);
    4. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    produces an error, but I function like this :

    Qt Code:
    1. bool isFatherOf(const std::vector < std::list < int > >& tree, int node1, int node2){
    2. for(std::list<int>::const_iterator it = tree[node1].begin(); it != tree[node1].end(); it++){
    3. if((*it) == node2){
    4. return true;
    5. }
    6. }
    7. return false;
    8. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    works perfectly fine. I'm confused. At first I though it has something to do with the std library, but both functions use it.

    Thank you for your help!
    Last edited by infomath; 17th June 2013 at 22:30.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Executable error : 0xc0000139 when merging std c++ code in qt application

    Error code 0xc0000139 is issued when windows is failing to load a dll file.
    The necessary dll files need to run your programm should be accessible by the OS.
    Put them either in the windows/system32 or in the folder where your exe is stored.
    If you do not know which dll, use dependency walker from Microsoft.
    Alain

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Re: Executable error : 0xc0000139 when merging std c++ code in qt application

    Thank you! I downloaded Dependancy Walker and I realized that libstdc++-6.dll was missing. I got other problems after...I decided to uninstall qt and delete minGW and other sources of possible conflicts and start all over again.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt 5.0.1 MinGW - programs does not launch - exited with code 0xc0000139
    By Sébastien in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th April 2013, 12:22
  2. exited with code -1073741511 error in runnig application from Qt-creator
    By sujan.dasmahapatra in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th March 2012, 12:59
  3. QT executable application
    By evan6200 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th August 2011, 21:26
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd July 2010, 22:16
  5. Error in executable
    By qtuser20 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th August 2009, 02:34

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.