Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: how to port from qt3 to qt4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    44
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Question how to port from qt3 to qt4

    i used uic3 for converting to qt4 from qt3 but i am unable to change .ui file i.e GUI(forms).
    please help me in details steps how to convert from qt3 to qt4

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,420
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,545 Times in 1,495 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: how to port from qt3 to qt4

    Quote Originally Posted by narlapavan View Post
    i used uic3 for converting to qt4 from qt3
    That doesn't make sense, uic, no matter which version, converts from UI XML to C++ code.
    If you target Qt4 you need to make sure the .pro file is processes by qmake of Qt4 so that the most recent UIC is being used.

    Quote Originally Posted by narlapavan View Post
    but i am unable to change .ui file i.e GUI(forms).
    You mean Qt4 designer can't open the file?

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. Virtual USB COM port with Qt 4.8
    By WinterIsComing in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th May 2013, 21:26
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th March 2013, 08:44
  3. Com Port
    By bismitapadhy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th June 2009, 12:17
  4. MFC DLL port to Linux
    By steg90 in forum General Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th July 2007, 18:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.