Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: qmake processes my pro file several times

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question qmake processes my pro file several times

    I have a pro-file:
    Qt Code:
    1. message("This message should be appeared only once!!!")
    2. CONFIG += qt release
    3. SOURCES += src/main.cpp
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I call qmake:
    Qt Code:
    1. set QMAKESPEC=win32-msvc2008
    2. set QTDIR=c:\Qt\4.8.4_vs2008\
    3.  
    4. call "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\vcvarsall.bat" x86
    5. call "%QTDIR%\bin\qmake.exe" -tp vc Server.pro
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    ... and I got a very strange output:
    Qt Code:
    1. Setting environment for using Microsoft Visual Studio 2008 x86 tools.
    2. Project MESSAGE: This message should be appeared only once!!!
    3. Project MESSAGE: This message should be appeared only once!!!
    4. Project MESSAGE: This message should be appeared only once!!!
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The question is: why did it process pro file THREE times instead of one?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: qmake processes my pro file several times

    That's how qmake works on Windows. No need to worry about it.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd January 2012, 10:25
  2. qmake: does no generate .h file from .ui file
    By miodas007 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th April 2011, 22:57
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th February 2010, 22:01
  4. qmake and *.pro file
    By Teuniz in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th October 2009, 12:40
  5. help needed regarding qmake and pro file
    By Benjamin in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th February 2009, 13:27

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.