Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: TableView model in Designer with static content

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default TableView model in Designer with static content

    Hello Friends,
    I am designing a application with multiple language support. I created a table view in QT Designer. As of now, its empty and i am searching a way to put content inside it. It works with with Qtab widget. I don't know if that's how it should be done. Mainly the contents in rows and columns of my tableview are static. They are in 5 different languages and can be used as a reference by getting the index id. How do i create this table view in QT Designer where i can manually type the content and set it editable. Kindly let me know. Thank you very much for your time.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: TableView model in Designer with static content

    1. Use QTableWidget instead of QTableView.
    2. Add the static content to the QTableWidget from the Qt Designer
    3. Use Qt Linguist to add the other 4 languages translations
    When you know how to do it then you may do it wrong.
    When you don't know how to do it then it is not that you may do it wrong but you may not do it right.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: TableView model in Designer with static content

    Thank you. That helped a lot. Have a nice day ahead. :-)

Similar Threads

  1. Tableview after Model move section
    By poporacer in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th September 2011, 02:13
  2. tableview , model and owncolumn
    By maston in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th August 2010, 12:00
  3. Edit TableView Content
    By emorgen in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd June 2010, 23:00
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st February 2010, 19:42
  5. tableview model view problem
    By skuda in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd December 2007, 15:02

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.