Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Open GL issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Open GL issue

    Hi,

    Maybe I place some files in wrong folders and now glut.lib cannot be read. Could anyone tell me step-by-step, were to put all .lib and .h files for glut work normally.

    regards,
    Mikael

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Open GL issue

    You install GLUT on Windows wherever you want to. You then tell your compiler and linker where to find the includes and libraries respectively. Your application needs to find the DLL at run time using the standard Windows mechanisms.

    If this question is related to Qt then you probably need to read QMake, Declaring Other Libraries

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Armenia/Yerevan
    Posts
    400
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Open GL issue

    Quote Originally Posted by megibyan View Post
    Hi,

    Maybe I place some files in wrong folders and now glut.lib cannot be read. Could anyone tell me step-by-step, were to put all .lib and .h files for glut work normally.

    regards,
    Mikael
    you need to add the libraries to your .pro file. for GL utility library, you need to add
    LIBS += -lGLUT

Similar Threads

  1. help in open cv
    By didi_ofi in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st March 2011, 18:32
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th August 2010, 12:39
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd April 2010, 06:42
  4. Why QSqlDatabase::open() returns open?
    By gboelter in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th August 2009, 18:52
  5. Licencing issue with Qt Open source
    By thepasty in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 26th July 2006, 14:56

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.