Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: using multimedia and image plugins with static build of Qt

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default using multimedia and image plugins with static build of Qt

    I built Qt 5.1 from source code with these options -->
    Qt Code:
    1. configure -release -platform win32-msvc2012 -nomake demos -nomake examples -nomake tests -opengl desktop -qt-sql-sqlite -audio-backend -static -opensource -ltcg
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Then I built my own program using static librarys but when I test the program it doesnt play sound or showing images !!!
    my pro file :
    Qt Code:
    1. #-------------------------------------------------
    2. #
    3. # Project created by QtCreator 2013-07-16T15:55:35
    4. #
    5. #-------------------------------------------------
    6.  
    7.  
    8. QT += core gui multimedia sql
    9.  
    10. greaterThan(QT_MAJOR_VERSION, 4): QT += widgets
    11. CONFIG += static
    12.  
    13.  
    14. TARGET = Award
    15. TEMPLATE = app
    16.  
    17.  
    18. SOURCES += main.cpp\
    19. mainwindow.cpp \
    20. menuItems.cpp \
    21. option.cpp \
    22. random.cpp \
    23. randompic.cpp \
    24. screen.cpp \
    25. soundhandler.cpp \
    26. database.cpp \
    27. editinformation.cpp \
    28. informationreview.cpp \
    29. option_color.cpp \
    30. animationscreen.cpp \
    31. speaklabel.cpp \
    32. setProperties.cpp
    33.  
    34. HEADERS += mainwindow.h \
    35. option.h \
    36. random.h \
    37. randompic.h \
    38. screen.h \
    39. soundhandler.h \
    40. database.h \
    41. editinformation.h \
    42. informationreview.h \
    43. animationscreen.h \
    44. speaklabel.h
    45.  
    46. FORMS += mainwindow.ui \
    47. option.ui \
    48. editinformation.ui \
    49. informationreview.ui
    50.  
    51. RESOURCES += \
    52. myRes.qrc
    53. RC_FILE = myapp.rc
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Command that I used for building program using visual studio command prompt -->
    Qt Code:
    1. cd C:\Users\Omid\Desktop\Award\Award\
    2. C:\Qt\vsStatic\qtbase\bin\qmake.exe C:\Users\Omid\Desktop\Award\Award\Award.pro
    3. nmake
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    How can I use multimedia and jpeg plugins in static build ?!!
    Last edited by omid_kma; 31st July 2013 at 11:09.

Similar Threads

  1. where/what are static plugins?
    By ht1 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 18th August 2013, 11:42
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th January 2010, 23:35
  3. Program not linking with static image plugins
    By andyp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th December 2009, 10:15
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th October 2009, 19:20
  5. Problems loading static plugins
    By Rodrigo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th July 2007, 12:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.