Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Qt 5.1.1 and Qt3D

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt 5.1.1 and Qt3D

    I have Qt builds on Windows Side of 4.6.4, 4.7.4, 4.8.2, 5.0.1, and just recently 5.1.1 all of which have the MinGW compiler except 4.8.2 which runs the VS2010 and all the fun DirectX SDK stuff to run Phonon and Qt3D. I'm wondering if Qt3D can be built with 5.1.1 or do I have to wait until 5.2.0 is released? And if so, do I still have to do the VisualStudio compiler?


    Added after 42 minutes:


    is this the current answer for this????
    Quoting Sean, who is maintainer for OpenGL stuff in Qt Project:

    James Turner and I have been through the Qt3D source code to review it with an
    eye for flexibility, performance, ability to deal with the plethora of modern
    rendering techniques, and potential integrations with 3rd party systems (OSG,
    OGRE, Bullet, Havok etc.).

    Although the current Qt3D gives a great way to produce 3D scenes quickly and
    easily we have identified a few deep-rooted design decisions that need to be
    addressed before we can make a release. This is because some aspects of the
    API will need to change to allow us to make these changes. Rather than rushing
    things and risk getting it wrong for Qt 5.1, we are instead laying the ground
    work within QtGui for 5.1 and will work hard to make a Qt3D release for Qt 5.2
    later this year.
    Last edited by budda; 4th September 2013 at 10:26.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt3D
    By Ichi in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th March 2013, 17:31
  2. Qt3D
    By Ichi in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th February 2013, 20:03
  3. Qt3D
    By Viper666 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd November 2012, 21:19
  4. Please help with Qt3D
    By lni in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th July 2012, 19:46
  5. Qt3D problem
    By html4eto in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th June 2012, 07:07

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.