Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: cmake error with Failed to find "glu32" in ""

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default cmake error with Failed to find "glu32" in ""

    I'm trying to compile a dependency for my software development efforts on windows, and I keep getting an error. I'm using cmake and qt5, trying to compile the [tulip source](http://sourceforge.net/projects/aube...p/tulip_4.3.0/) (please download the tulip source zip file, it will give you all the CMakelists references you need), by following [these directions](http://tulip.labri.fr/TulipDrupal/?q=node/1461). I got my everything in my cmake config correct, but I keep getting this error:

    CMake Error at C:/Qt/5.1.1/msvc2012_64_opengl/lib/cmake/Qt5Gui/Qt5GuiConfigExtras.cmake:16 (message):
    Failed to find "glu32" in "".
    Call Stack (most recent call first):
    C:/Qt/5.1.1/msvc2012_64_opengl/lib/cmake/Qt5Gui/Qt5GuiConfigExtras.cmake:50 (_qt5gui_find_extra_libs)
    C:/Qt/5.1.1/msvc2012_64_opengl/lib/cmake/Qt5Gui/Qt5GuiConfig.cmake:134 (include)
    C:/Qt/5.1.1/msvc2012_64_opengl/lib/cmake/Qt5Widgets/Qt5WidgetsConfig.cmake:90 (find_package)
    FindQtX.cmake:14 (FIND_PACKAGE)
    CMakeLists.txt:123 (FIND_PACKAGE)


    Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!

    My Qt install directory is C:\Qt, and I have 5.1.1 I have visual studio express c++ for versions 10.0, 11.0, and 12.0.

    [Here is my cmakeLists.cache so that you can see what I have set.](https://filetea.me/t1sexbx8jNcSCa4akxMCLHnLQ)

    And here again, in case that link gets invalidated, [here it is again](http://codepad.org/y40BeYlM).

    Anyone with any familiarity will know that this glu32 problem isn't original. In fact, I've looked up just about everything that I can on how to fix this problem on my own, and I just can't figure it out.

    http://qt-project.org/forums/viewthread/30006
    http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boa...-lib-glu32-lib
    http://qt-project.org/forums/viewthread/29014

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: cmake error with Failed to find "glu32" in ""

    Solved:
    set (CMAKE_LIBRARY_PATH “C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Windows Kits\\8.0\\Lib\\win8\\um\\x64”)

  3. The following user says thank you to kennethadammiller for this useful post:

    DarkForceOne (6th December 2013)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th June 2013, 22:13
  2. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 26th August 2012, 00:10
  3. "Treat wchar_t as Built-in Type" to "yes" link error
    By sungaoyong in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th June 2008, 12:45
  4. Translation QFileDialog standart buttons ("Open"/"Save"/"Cancel")
    By victor.yacovlev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th January 2008, 20:05
  5. QFile Problem~ "Unknow error" in "open(QIODevice::ReadWrite)"
    By fengtian.we in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd May 2007, 16:58

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.