Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Using QwtPlotSpectroCurve::setSamples with large data

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Using QwtPlotSpectroCurve::setSamples with large data

    Hi Uwe,
    I'm trying to use a QwtPlotSpectroCurve in a specific context. I have so many data then I cannot use QVector.
    When the wanted allocated data exceed 2.xx GBytes QVector::resize method throw an exception. Looking to Qt interface, QVector::resize use int instead of size_t like std::vector.
    So I cannot call the following method void QwtPlotSpectroCurve::setSamples(const QVector< QwtPoint3D > &).

    Any chance to call a method like proposed by QwtPlotCurve:
    void setSamples(const double *xData, const double *yData, const double *zData, int size)?

    Thank by advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,258
    Thanked 862 Times in 811 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Using QwtPlotSpectroCurve::setSamples with large data

    You don't need to use QVector - this is what the abstract QwtSeriesData interface is about.

    Uwe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Using QwtPlotSpectroCurve::setSamples with large data

    Ok thanks, I'll try with this guy.

Similar Threads

  1. Need help with QTableView/QTableWidget and large data
    By aguayro in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th June 2012, 13:09
  2. how to manipulate a very large data using QT?
    By aurora in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25th May 2012, 18:37
  3. Qwt 6.0 QwtPlotSpectroCurve dot size
    By rolvera in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th December 2010, 10:53
  4. Replot large wav file data
    By Sachtech in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th January 2009, 10:12
  5. QWT and large amounts of data
    By ko9 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th October 2007, 06:28

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.