Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problem creating accessible interface

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Problem creating accessible interface

    Hello everyone;

    I’m trying to deploy my Qt GUI application (application A) on a windows 7 computer (which is the same version of the development machine), but I encounter a warning:

    Problem creating accessible interface for : MainFrame(0x…, name = “MainFrame”)
    Make sure to deploy Qt with accessibility plugins.
    I can see my QWindow, but there is a problem with the elements display (QWidgets and custom QWidgets don’t have background color anymore).

    My first action was to try deploying another Qt GUI application (application B), which works perfectly without any warning.
    The main difference between these applications is that in application A, I sub-classed several QWidgets; so my guess is that one of them is generating the accessibility warning.

    My plan would be to remove one by one my customized QWidgets until I don’t have my warning anymore, but:
    1. It’ll take some time
    2. I won’t know what to do once I’ll find the QWidget making this warning
    3. It may be something totally wrong


    So, does anyone have an idea ? On Qt5 documentation, I’ve seen that the Accessibility API is totally different from Qt4, but since the documentation isn’t ready for it yet, none is present on this subject.
    I’m a bit lost.


    Thanks !

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem creating accessible interface

    Hello,

    I found the problem; there was actually 2 issues;

    For the warning
    I had to copy the folder "accessible" (found in Qt/qtbase/plugins) into the same folder of my deployed exe.

    For the image background
    I had to copy the folder "imageformats" (found in Qt/qtbase/plugins) into the same folder of my deployed exe.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th August 2012, 18:37
  2. problem with interface Class - Error:undefined interface
    By k.qasempour in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th August 2012, 03:11
  3. [QDirectFBScreen: error creating DirectFB interface]: Out of video memory!
    By Thành Viên Mới in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th February 2011, 05:44
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th June 2009, 18:22
  5. Need help on wrapping Accessible Interface to QWidget
    By thi_optimist in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th November 2006, 20:10

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.