Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Network Login

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Network Login

    Dear All,

    I need to create login page for my application where to authenticate the user. I have USER ID and Password Lineedit. In Lineedit of password, when user provides password,password visible. I need to make it general dots or stars. How this can done?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Network Login


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Network Login

    Hi Chris..
    Thanks for your reply. I have written
    Qt Code:
    1. pwdline=ui->lineEdit_2;
    2. pwdline->setEchoMode(QLineEdit::Password);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    In the password LineEdit I'm getting dots (.). Can I set this text (.) has Asterisk (*). Or whether it is default property of Qt on Windows.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Network Login

    The widget style should take care of using the correct replacement "characters".

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. Login Form in QT
    By panyang in forum Newbie
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29th January 2011, 05:41
  2. Login Screen GUI
    By augusbas in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 18th December 2009, 06:20
  3. How to Login using QNetworkAccessManager?
    By cydside in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st August 2009, 21:41
  4. Login to www.getfile.pl
    By oski225 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th August 2009, 17:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.