Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Can you reproduce these Mac OS X 10.9 issues on Qt 4?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Can you reproduce these Mac OS X 10.9 issues on Qt 4?

    There seem to be 3 issues with Qt 4 on Mac OS X 10.9.

    a) The font issue (fix here http://successfulsoftware.net/2013/1...0-9-mavericks/ ). I can reproduce this on 10.9.

    b) The QDir::currentPath() issue ( https://bugreports.qt-project.org/browse/QTBUG-34300 ). Some people are reporting it returns blank. I can't reproduce this on 10.9.

    c) The QFileDialog::getSaveFileName() / QFileDialog::getOpenFileName() issue ( https://bugreports.qt-project.org/browse/QTBUG-27664 ). The dialogs don't respect the dir arg passed in. I can reproduce this on 10.9.

    I attach a simple sample app that reproduces c), but not b), for me on Mac OS X 10.9 using Qt 4.8.4. Do you see b) and/or c) if you build and run the attached code on 10.9?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can you reproduce these Mac OS X 10.9 issues on Qt 4?

    b) and c) work fine for me using Qt 4.8.5.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Can you reproduce these Mac OS X 10.9 issues on Qt 4?

    I have investigated this more. If I build on 10.8 using Qt 4.8.5 and deploy onto 10.9 I get b), but not c).

    Quote Originally Posted by spirit View Post
    b) and c) work fine for me using Qt 4.8.5.
    On Mac OS X 10.9? Did you build on 10.9?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can you reproduce these Mac OS X 10.9 issues on Qt 4?

    Qt 4.8.5, built using XCode 5.0.1 llvm, for Mac 10.9.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Can you reproduce these Mac OS X 10.9 issues on Qt 4?

    I wonder if it is something to do with whether the .app is sandboxed?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Can you reproduce these Mac OS X 10.9 issues on Qt 4?

    Bug b is very real for us in our shipping qt based application. Works fine on osx 10.8, does not work on osx 10.9. Our app ships with Qt 4.6.2 dynamic libraries.

    C seems to work fine for us on osx 10.9.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can you reproduce these Mac OS X 10.9 issues on Qt 4?

    I can reproduce b. You need to launch the application double clicking on it, not through the command line. Compiled on Mac 10.6.8, Qt 4.8.4

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Can you reproduce these Mac OS X 10.9 issues on Qt 4?

    I also find b) works ok if I launch from the command line (Qt 4.8.5 on Mac 10.9) rather than double clicking on the .app in the finder.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can you reproduce these Mac OS X 10.9 issues on Qt 4?

    Quote Originally Posted by AndyBrice View Post
    I also find b) works ok if I launch from the command line (Qt 4.8.5 on Mac 10.9) rather than double clicking on the .app in the finder.
    Yes, same here.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

Similar Threads

  1. Several issues with QWT 6.1 and Qt 5.0.2
    By DizzyMoods in forum Qwt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th April 2013, 14:39
  2. QSound Issues
    By kristinx1367 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th April 2011, 16:04
  3. Issues with Uic.
    By queelius in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd December 2010, 14:37
  4. 4.6.0 issues on OS X 10.6 with GL
    By treaves in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd December 2009, 18:12
  5. QTableView Issues with Qt 4.5.3
    By tntcoda in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th October 2009, 21:58

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.