Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: String id instead of text

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default String id instead of text

    I probably just haven't dug deep enough in the documentation to find it. Is there a simple way to make the designer treat one/more/all text as string id instead of tr() string. I would like the generated code to use qtTrId() on it instead of tr(). There is probably a simple solution. I'm just not able to focus on this question much today.

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: String id instead of text

    Bump. Been a while and been pretty quiet.

Similar Threads

  1. finding a string in text file
    By sammey_geek in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th August 2013, 10:13
  2. I cannot get the string from QLineEdit->text()!
    By MIH1406 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd June 2010, 12:26
  3. Match the text beetween two string
    By dreamer in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th May 2008, 15:48
  4. Creating a string with subscript text
    By maverick_pol in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th November 2007, 17:13
  5. copy string from text box
    By Rekha in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th July 2006, 20:21

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.