Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Get QAudioBuffer from QMediaPLayer

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Get QAudioBuffer from QMediaPLayer

    Hi, I create stream player based on qmediaplayer and want add peak level meter to it.
    i use functions from example recorder and make this:
    http://gyazo.com/a45cb3f5dd5a072094d41463ad0b56c3.gif (the image is too large to insert it here, 183kb)


    my result left on image, on right what i need

    peak level update based on signal from QAudioProbe

    Qt Code:
    1. QAudioProbe *probe = new QAudioProbe();
    2. connect(probe, SIGNAL(audioBufferProbed(QAudioBuffer)),
    3. this, SLOT(processBuffer(QAudioBuffer)));
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 


    i tried emit this signal but it not working;

    how to emit this signal or get audiobuffer from player for no use signal and send buffer to processBuffer manualy?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Get QAudioBuffer from QMediaPLayer

    Have you called QAudioProbe::setSource() with your QMediaPlayer? (Almost exactly as in the documentation)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Get QAudioBuffer from QMediaPLayer

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisW67 View Post
    Have you called QAudioProbe::setSource() with your QMediaPlayer? (Almost exactly as in the documentation)
    i set source, me need update peak level FASTER

Similar Threads

  1. Timecode in QMediaPlayer
    By mkarol in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th December 2013, 17:50
  2. Playing MP4 and FLV with QMediaPlayer
    By JasonKretzer in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th September 2013, 21:58
  3. QMediaPlayer Questions
    By morpheus in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th August 2013, 14:03
  4. QMediaPlayer problems
    By alenn.masic in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th February 2013, 15:32
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th November 2012, 19:09

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.