Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QTreeView::branch gridline-color?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    3

    Default QTreeView::branch gridline-color?

    I'm trying to set the grid-line color of a QTreeView branch via the stylesheet.

    Qt Code:
    1. QTreeView::branch:hover {
    2. gridline-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 255);
    3. background-color: rgba(255, 0, 0, 128);
    4. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    What I expect is a white dotted line with red background but while the background changes correctly, it looks like the grid-lines are simply failing to render.

    Removing the style restores the grid-lines to the default style. What am I doing wrong?

    _chouqud_

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: QTreeView::branch gridline-color?

    The grid lines are the row and columns separators between cells in a QTableView, not the branch lines in a QTreeView.

    The branches are customised in a QTreeView using border images.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    3

    Default Re: QTreeView::branch gridline-color?

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisW67 View Post
    The branches are customised in a QTreeView using border images.
    Thanks for clearing that up. Since I just want to change the color and not the style where would I find the original images?

Similar Threads

  1. QTreeView: shift-click [+] decorator to fully expand branch
    By chezifresh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd September 2015, 12:47
  2. QTreeView branch indicator bug?
    By ugluk in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th May 2012, 11:55
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th April 2011, 07:34
  4. QTreeView item color
    By tmmak in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th January 2011, 07:08
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd November 2009, 14:24

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.