Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Device returning ":-1: error: Unexpected output from remote process: 'Available'."

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Porto Alegre, Brazil
    Posts
    482
    Thanks
    165
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Device returning ":-1: error: Unexpected output from remote process: 'Available'.

    Hello!

    While trying to run an app in a remote embedded linux environment, I'm receiving the answer

    Qt Code:
    1. :-1: error: Unexpected output from remote process: 'Available'.
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    when I try to run it. It's interesting that I was perfectly capable of running the same app with a lower Qwt and QwtPolar versions before, but after the update I'm getting this error repeatedly. Everything is fine in the equivalent desktop compilation.

    Does anybody has a hint on this problem? I couldn't find anything on the web about it.


    Thanks,

    Momergil


    Added after 23 minutes:


    Well, it seems I found the solution to this problem very quickly after all \o/


    The problem was being caused by a parameter added to the Run configuration in the Projects area of Qt Creator when compiling for the embedded linux device: somehow a "Check for free disk space" deploy step was added which, when disabled, made the system stop returning that "Avaliable" message. It seems it had nothing to do with Qwt...
    Last edited by Momergil; 14th April 2014 at 16:21.
    May the Lord be with you. Always.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th August 2014, 04:04
  2. Error Message "Paint device returned engine == 0, type:1"
    By yuzhouzhiwai in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30th April 2012, 10:33
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd December 2011, 09:43
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th February 2011, 10:01
  5. "Error opening framebuffer device"
    By rishiraj in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1st April 2009, 07:29

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.