Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to use a third party function library package with source codes in my QT Project?

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Smile How to use a third party function library package with source codes in my QT Project?

    Hi, I am in trouble with how to use a third party function library package in my QT project.
    This function library is based on MSVC in windows and GCC in Linux, also I have all the source codes edited by standard C language. I think i have three methods to use this function library in my QT project.

    1. I can compile this function library in MSVC2005 and get the static library by using the solution included in the software package, also I can compile the function library with GCC ang get the static library by using the makefile included in the software package. So my question is Can I use these static libraries in my qt project? if can , how can i use ?

    2. Because i have all source codes in C language. I want to transport this funcion library to QT environment. I have tried to do this using minGW32 compiler in Windows, but I found a fatal error in Windows is when the program call many times malloc() function to get memory, a NULL pointer can be returned that means the system has not empty memory, so the program exit. I don't the reason, but this error can't be happened in MSVC.

    3. Also I tried to compile this source codes with MSVC compiler in QT environment, but I found a problem is all of souce files in my QT project is UTF-8 without BOM, the MSVC compiler can't compile these source file correctly because the MSVC compiler only can recognise the source file with UTF-8 BOM.

    So want to get everyone's help.
    Thanks!
    Last edited by TOM&Jerry; 17th April 2014 at 08:30. Reason: spelling corrections

Similar Threads

  1. Building qt5 from the source code package
    By sfcheng77 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th March 2013, 04:30
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th November 2012, 13:18
  3. How do I add a qt source code library to my project ?
    By Paulo Fernando Pimenta in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th January 2011, 21:33
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th August 2010, 11:01
  5. How to use QtCreator from SDK with Qt from source package?
    By planetLars in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th April 2010, 19:50

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.