Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: qmake install only installs debug targets

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default qmake install only installs debug targets

    Hello,

    I am under windows with Qt5.
    I have projects looking like this:

    MyProjects
    |--MyProject1
    |----file1.cpp
    |----file1.h
    |----project1.pro
    |--MyProject2
    |----file2.cpp
    |----file2.h
    |----project2.pro

    I would like to build both debug and release versions.
    Everything goes fine until I try to install the targets.
    I only want to install the release targets.

    From MyProject1 folder, the nmake release-install command achieves this.

    The problem I have is that from the top folder (MyProjects), the release-install target doesn't exist in the Makefile; and the nmake install command only installs the debug targets.

    I see in the terminal that this command actually calls Makefile.debug install.

    Do you have any idea on how to do such a thing ?
    Maybe trying to set the release mode as default, but I don't know how to do it.

    Thanks for your answers.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qmake install only installs debug targets

    I only want to install the release targets.
    Well, as a matter of fact, I would be pleased with installing both debug and release targets.

    For the moment, nmake install only copies debug targets.
    The only way I found to install the release targets is to set my .pro files with CONFIG += release; unfortunately, (and logically) no debug builds occur with this configuration.

    I'm a bit stuck.


    Thanks for your thoughts.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: qmake install only installs debug targets

    Have you tried using CONFIG += debug_and_release?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qmake install only installs debug targets

    Yes, that's currently my option.

    Just in case it matters, I'm building libraries.
    My config in the .PRO file,
    Qt Code:
    1. TEMPLATE = lib
    2. CONFIG += dll debug_and_release
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

Similar Threads

  1. qmake isuue with INSTALLS and INSTALL_ROOT
    By mcarter in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 20th March 2011, 14:36
  2. Packaging with the qmake INSTALLS variable
    By Mookie in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd November 2010, 19:01
  3. Qmake Extra Targets
    By ChrisW67 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th September 2009, 23:13
  4. Multiple Targets with QMAKE
    By nightghost in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th June 2009, 09:11
  5. qmake INSTALLS and subdirs template ...
    By sandros in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th October 2007, 22:10

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.