Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: the method named "select()" of QSqlTableModel

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default the method named "select()" of QSqlTableModel

    when i use the method as follows, i find that sometimes select() return false and the next methods can still
    work! who knows why or any tips?
    Thanks very much!
    Qt Code:
    1. for()
    2. {
    3. ...
    4. model->setEditStrategy(QSqlTableModel::OnManualSubmit);
    5. model.setTable("tableA");
    6. model.select();
    7. model.insertRow(0);
    8. ...
    9. model.submitAll();
    10. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: the method named "select()" of QSqlTableModel

    anybody knows?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: the method named "select()" of QSqlTableModel

    What is the problem exactly? That something works?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Question about method named rowCount() of QSqlTableModel
    By silentyears in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th February 2014, 10:01
  2. Question about method named record() in QSqlTableModel
    By silentyears in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21st January 2014, 10:52
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th April 2010, 22:46
  4. Replies: 28
    Last Post: 22nd February 2010, 11:27
  5. Translation QFileDialog standart buttons ("Open"/"Save"/"Cancel")
    By victor.yacovlev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th January 2008, 20:05

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.