Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to make application independent of resolution change?

  1. #1

    Default How to make application independent of resolution change?

    I am beginner in qt, i am trying to develop a application which looks as image1 as shown in 1080p, but that application is to be runned on monitor with resolution 1366x768 when that application is being run on that resolution it looks like image 2.the status bar is going down and all widget pixels are expanding.
    I tried to look a solution for it and tried all possible methods such as High dpi scaling enabling and using lay outs. but in the end it did'nt solved my problem. can any one please Help me.
    Image1 image1.jpg

    Image 2 image2.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,309
    Thanks
    244
    Thanked 678 Times in 668 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: How to make application independent of resolution change?

    Using layouts and not using fixed sizes or positions for child widgets or the top-level widget will solve these problems if you implement them correctly. Most problems of the type you are seeing is because you haven't used Qt's layout system and let it do what it is good at doing.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. How to change the app resolution
    By roseicollis in forum Newbie
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23rd January 2015, 12:11
  2. How to make a resolution independent Ui
    By shivendra46d in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th September 2013, 22:08
  3. Application Resizing on Display resolution change
    By augusbas in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th April 2010, 13:12
  4. Change The VGA Resolution On The Fly
    By guninia in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th November 2009, 07:22
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th June 2009, 09:04

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.