Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How can I get the Systray height ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    158
    Thanks
    25
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default How can I get the Systray height ?

    Hello,

    I would like to get the Systray height, but I'm not sure that Qt allows it.
    Why ? Cause I want my gui to be placed juste on the top of the task bar, in order to display informations like bubbles do.

    I can get the screen height with screenGeometry(),
    I can get my application height with a simple call to height() (It's a QDialog ),
    but I don't know how to get the Systemtray height .

    Do you know if it is possible ?
    Perhaps getting the task bar height would be a better idea, but I haven't found how to do this to...

    Thanks for your help .

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How can I get the Systray height ?

    Try QDesktopWidget::availableGeometry():
    Returns the available geometry of the screen with index screen. What is available will be subrect of screenGeometry() based on what the platform decides is available (for example excludes the Qt::Dock and menu bar on Mac OS X, or the taskbar on Windows).
    Last edited by jpn; 9th March 2007 at 19:01. Reason: Removed the stupid smiley
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    158
    Thanks
    25
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How can I get the Systray height ?

    Oh thanks jpn, I should have this by myself

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    158
    Thanks
    25
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How can I get the Systray height ?

    EDIT : Ups

Similar Threads

  1. Set height of QTableView to fit exact number of rows.
    By Ben.Hines in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th January 2019, 01:49
  2. PushButton height problem
    By impeteperry in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th January 2007, 20:36
  3. string height
    By agaf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th January 2007, 08:21
  4. QTextEdit height using Qt3.3.5
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th December 2006, 08:43
  5. height()
    By mickey in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd March 2006, 20:32

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.