Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: the code of in linux operating system,how dose I run in windows operating system

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    67

    Default the code of in linux operating system,how dose I run in windows operating system

    the examples written of in linux operating system,how dose I run in windows operating system?please explain.thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,386
    Thanks
    247
    Thanked 687 Times in 677 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: the code of in linux operating system,how dose I run in windows operating system

    If it is a Qt app that does not use any linux-specific system calls, then you rebuild it from source code using a compiler and linker that targets the Windows OS. (For example, install Qt Creator on a Windows box and build the project there).

    You cannot run an executable built for linux under Windows, it has to be rebuilt from source code for Windows.

  3. The following user says thank you to d_stranz for this useful post:

    rezas1000 (13th September 2014)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th December 2013, 10:16
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21st March 2011, 12:40
  3. QMainWindow in AIX operating system
    By Vani in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th June 2008, 19:50
  4. change operating system theme.
    By rajeshs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th March 2008, 04:02
  5. How to know the operating system?
    By Dark_Tower in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th May 2006, 20:41

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.