Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QAbstractSlider with quint32 or quint64

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    183
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QAbstractSlider with quint32 or quint64

    All,

    Is there, perhaps in Qt Project or some other place a version of QAbstractSlider which uses quint32 or quint64. Somewhere this already has to be done. I would hate to waste a client's time re-inventing the wheel.

    Thanks,
    Roland

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QAbstractSlider with quint32 or quint64

    I think you may run into the problem that a slider's resolution is limited by the screen resolution. So unless you have a screen with billions of pixels in each dimension, using quint64 won't help because you'll only be able to position the slider to some pixel divisor of your range. You can always catch the slider's change signals and re-emit them with the position converted to your preferred type.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QAbstractSlider with quint32 or quint64

    Quote Originally Posted by RolandHughes View Post
    Is there, perhaps in Qt Project or some other place a version of QAbstractSlider which uses quint32 or quint64. Somewhere this already has to be done. I would hate to waste a client's time re-inventing the wheel.
    What is the use case?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. quint64 conversion question
    By frankiefrank in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th November 2011, 09:10
  2. Conversion from QString to quint32
    By sksingh73 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2nd July 2010, 16:01
  3. sending quint32 variable in socket
    By sksingh73 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th June 2010, 01:56
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th May 2010, 09:39
  5. QByteArray appending quint32 not working
    By TheNewGuy in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th March 2010, 23:55

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.