Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to integrate QT with novint falcon

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default How to integrate QT with novint falcon

    Novint falcon is integrated using the HDAL SDK on Visual Studio. I could not find any documentation online to install the SDK on QT. I tried to include the HDAl library and header files in my QT project. But, the code does not run. The error is

    :-1: error: No rule to make target '../imagesegment/hdl.h', needed by 'debug/main.o'. Stop.

    The .pro file looks like this.3

    Qt Code:
    1. #-------------------------------------------------
    2. #
    3. # Project created by QtCreator 2014-11-04T14:24:33
    4. #
    5. #-------------------------------------------------
    6.  
    7. QT += core
    8.  
    9. QT -= gui
    10.  
    11. TARGET = imagesegment
    12. CONFIG += console
    13. CONFIG -= app_bundle
    14.  
    15. TEMPLATE = app
    16.  
    17.  
    18. SOURCES += main.cpp \
    19. haptics.cpp \
    20. gshaptics.cpp \
    21. main_dx9.cpp \
    22. main_opengl.cpp \
    23. StdAfx.cpp
    24.  
    25. HEADERS += \
    26. hdl.h \
    27. hdlConstants.h \
    28. hdlErrors.h \
    29. hdlExports.h \
    30. hdlu.h \
    31. hdluExports.h \
    32. adll.h \
    33. afuncs.h \
    34. atypes.h \
    35. avars.h \
    36. glut.h \
    37. haptics.h \
    38. StdAfx.h \
    39. Widget.h
    40.  
    41.  
    42. win32:CONFIG(release, debug|release): LIBS += -L$$PWD/../../../../Program Files/Novint/HDAL_SDK_2.1.3/lib/ -lhdl
    43. else:win32:CONFIG(debug, debug|release): LIBS += -L$$PWD/../../../../Program Files/Novint/HDAL_SDK_2.1.3/lib/ -lhdld
    44.  
    45. INCLUDEPATH += $$PWD/../../../../Program Files/Novint/HDAL_SDK_2.1.3/include
    46. DEPENDPATH += $$PWD/../../../../Program Files/Novint/HDAL_SDK_2.1.3/include
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to integrate QT with novint falcon

    If you get that error then apparently your compiler cannot find the file it looks for.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: How to integrate QT with novint falcon

    HEADERS should list only the files that your code, not external libraries.

    You have told qmake that a file called hdl.h exists in your project (in the same place as the pro file) and needs to be pre-processed for Q_OBJECT macros etc. Qmake has dutifully written a make file rule to do that. This file does not exist in your code, and is not generated by another rule in the file, so that make rule fails when executed.

    Save yourself some other possible problems and use absolute or drive relative paths in the LIBS and INCLUDEPATH. Variables.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to integrate QT with novint falcon

    Thank you for your replies. I figured out the way. In the .pro file, I had to include the paths of the main header files, in a a format specified by the QT documentation. However, I still get this error in the haptics.cpp file.

    C:\Users\haptictest\haptics.cpp:79: error: cannot convert 'const char*' to 'LPCWSTR {aka const wchar_t*}' for argument '2' to 'int MessageBoxW(HWND, LPCWSTR, LPCWSTR, UINT)'
    MessageBox(NULL, "Could not open device", "Device Failure", MB_OK);


    ^


    Added after 4 minutes:


    Hey, got a solution.
    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2...etter-solution
    Last edited by sunil.nair; 5th November 2014 at 11:40.

Similar Threads

  1. How to integrate QWT 6.0 with QT Creator 2.01??
    By balutvm in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th December 2010, 13:43
  2. Qt Creator How to integrate STL documentation?
    By niXman in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12th September 2010, 07:39
  3. Integrate Designer into own Ui
    By NoRulez in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14th July 2010, 15:48
  4. i want to integrate msvc2005 with Qt4.3
    By coder1985 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 28th November 2007, 01:13
  5. How to Integrate Qt with 'C'
    By deepakn in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th August 2007, 16:46

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.