Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: the usage of connect in QT

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question the usage of connect in QT

    Hello, Everyone:
    I read a code block in an open source program as follows:
    Qt Code:
    1. connect(getThread,SIGNAL(newObs(QByteArray, QList<t_satObs>)),
    2. this, SIGNAL(newObs(QByteArray, QList<t_satObs>)));
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    The problem is that two parameters of the connect function are both 'SIGNAL'.
    Can you give me some description of the usage ,or some links about the usage.

    Thank you very much. Sorry but my english is not very good.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,555
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,581 Times in 1,510 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: the usage of connect in QT

    From Signals and Slots
    It is even possible to connect a signal directly to another signal. (This will emit the second signal immediately whenever the first is emitted.)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th June 2014, 17:29
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th January 2014, 23:22
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th May 2011, 11:38
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 16th February 2010, 14:17
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th November 2006, 16:38

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.