Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: unable to deploy

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Bangalore,India
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default unable to deploy

    I am trying to deploy my QT application.While I am able to run the application perfectly fine from inside the QTCreator in Release mode.
    When I am trying to run the executable through terminal I am getting an error
    No absolute path for '/opt/GenICam_v2_3/bin/Linux64_x64/GenApi/Generic/libXMLLoader_gcc40_v2_3.so'
    I am using QTCreator 4.8 on ubuntu 12.04 (64 bit).

    My build environment settings are like this:
    Qt Code:
    1. Set GENICAM_ROOT_V2_3 to /opt/pylon3/genicam
    2. Set LD_LIBRARY_PATH to /usr/lib/x86_64_Linux_gnu:/opt/pylon3/lib64:/opt/pylon3/genicam/bin/Linux64_x64:/opt/pylon3/genicam/bin/Linux64_x64/GenApi/Generic :$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
    3. Set PYLON_ROOT to /opt/pylon3
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    My run environment settings are:
    Qt Code:
    1. Set GENICAM_ROOT_V2_3 to /opt/pylon3/genicam
    2. Set LD_LIBRARY_PATH to /usr/local/lib:/opt/pylon3/lib64:/opt/pylon3/genicam/bin/Linux64_x64:/opt/pylon3/genicam/bin/Linux64_x64/GenApi/Generic:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
    3. Set PYLON_ROOT to /opt/pylon3
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The problem is that it is searching for 'libXMLLoader_gcc40_v2_3.so' file in '/opt/GenICam_v2_3/bin/Linux64_x64/GenApi/Generic' which does not exist.Instead the so file is in '/opt/pylon3/genicam/bin/Linux64_x64/GenApi/Generic'. I dont know from where it is taking that path. My pro file settings are like this;

    Qt Code:
    1. INCLUDEPATH += /opt/pylon3/include \
    2. /opt/pylon3/genicam/library/CPP/include \
    3. /opt/pylon3/genicam/bin/Linux64_x64 \
    4.  
    5. LIBS += -L/opt/pylon3/lib64/ -lpylonbase \
    6. -L/opt/pylon3/genicam/bin/Linux64_x64/GenApi/Generic/ -lXMLLoader_gcc40_v2_3 \
    7. -L/opt/pylon3/genicam/bin/Linux64_x64/ -lGCBase_gcc40_v2_3
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    In addition to this,I have already added the environmental variables in bash.bashrc as follows and checked that each is correctly set:
    Qt Code:
    1. export PYLON_ROOT=/opt/pylon3
    2. export GENICAM_ROOT=/opt/pylon3/genicam
    3. export GENICAM_ROOT_V2_3=/opt/pylon3/genicam
    4. export GENICAM_CACHE=$HOME/genicam_xml_cache
    5. export GENICAM_CACHE_V2_3=$HOME/genicam_xml_cache
    6. export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=${LD_LIBRARY_PATH}:${PYLON_ROOT}/lib64
    7. export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=${LD_LIBRARY_PATH}:${GENICAM_ROOT}/bin/Linux64_x64
    8. export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=${LD_LIBRARY_PATH}:${GENICAM_ROOT}/bin/Linux64_x64/GenApi/Generic
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    p.s: I am trying to make a camera application using pylon SDK which uses PYLON_ROOT and GENICAM_ROOT_V2_3 as environmental variables

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: unable to deploy

    Hi,
    I am facing the exact same problem.
    Have you managed to solve this?
    Thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to deploy Matlab Built C LIbrary onto Qt Platform
    By alok9871 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd January 2013, 04:05
  2. how to deploy a qt app
    By yadav in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd January 2011, 01:25
  3. Deploy qt
    By Qtuser1 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th December 2010, 07:56
  4. How to deploy?
    By aash_89 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 23rd August 2010, 19:17

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.