Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Table header style state

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Table header style state

    This should be simple and I should probably know the answer, but I don't.

    When one selects a row in a table the row changes to a selected state and the header changes to some state as well. The header is buttons, so would that be a "pressed" state?

    It's not high up on the priority list, just annoying and ugly. Somewhere else in the app there is a stylesheet clocking the header display (Stylesheets are like photon torpedos with a 12 galaxy range...bad bad bad bad). If someone happens to know what state/condition it is that would save a bit of trial and error trying to block the damage in the stylesheet for the header.

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,719
    Thanks
    259
    Thanked 760 Times in 750 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: Table header style state

    Don't know about a style sheet, but would setting QHeaderView::highlightSections() to false do it?

  3. The following user says thank you to d_stranz for this useful post:

    RolandHughes (21st December 2014)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Table header style state

    It may not be the "correct" method, but it certainly worked!

Similar Threads

  1. is it possible that table has no header?
    By k.qasempour in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th July 2012, 15:38
  2. Editable table header
    By bbarran in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th December 2010, 11:26
  3. How to fix width of the Table Header
    By rk0747 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th September 2010, 10:46
  4. Editable table header
    By cmaxb in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th December 2006, 13:12
  5. How can i set a delegate on header in table
    By ankurjain in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th May 2006, 14:04

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.