Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Install Qt Creator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Cameroon
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Install Qt Creator

    I have downloaded Qt5.0.1 source and have done a static build.
    I now want to install QtCreator that will use the static libraries.
    How should i go about this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Install Qt Creator

    Qt 5.0.1 is a very old release. Are you sure you want to use it? As for Creator, it doesn't care what Qt version you use so just go to downloads on qt.io, find a download for Qt Creator and use that. Then just configure Creator to use the version of Qt you want by setting up an appropriate kit.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. how to install qwt to QT creator?
    By ethanfeng in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th April 2012, 23:27
  2. how to install qt creator on mac os x snow leopard?
    By mentalmushroom in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th October 2011, 10:53
  3. New Mac Install: QT Creator crashes when opening the CppEditor.
    By Templar in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st February 2011, 19:28
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd February 2010, 01:01

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.