Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Size Grip for QMdiSubWindow on OSX

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Size Grip for QMdiSubWindow on OSX

    Hi all,

    I'm having a heck of a time trying to make it possible to resize a QMdiSubWindow within an QMdiArea on OSX using Qt 5.1 download bundle.

    I've seen bug #29434 which claims the issue is fixed and can verify that the fix is applied in the Qt 5.1 sources, but it appears that the 5.1 download bundle does not produce a size grip on any QMdiSubWindow I add to it, and thus no windows can be re-sized by the user. Looking through the code, it appears that QT_NO_SIZEGRIP is a compile-time option for the Qt source code. Does this mean I have to re-compile the Qt 5.1 release to enable Sizegrips for QMdiSubWindows on OSX, and does anyone know a reason why that would've been turned off by default on OSX? Or, is it instead, there is some other activity I must perform to add sizegrips to my QMdiSubWindows on OSX?

    For example, none of the following QMdiSubWindows will have sizegrips on OSX using the Qt 5.1 download bundle:

    Qt Code:
    1. MainWindow::MainWindow(QWidget *parent) : QMainWindow(parent), ui(new Ui::MainWindow) {
    2. ui->setupUi(this);
    3.  
    4. m_vbb = new VirtualBoardWidget(ui->mdiArea);
    5.  
    6. m_vbbSw = new QMdiSubWindow;
    7. m_vbbSw->setWidget(m_vbb);
    8.  
    9. QWidget* foo = new QWidget(this);
    10.  
    11. foo->setBaseSize(100, 100);
    12.  
    13. QLabel* bar = new QLabel(this);
    14.  
    15. bar->setText("Test foo bar");
    16.  
    17. ui->mdiArea->addSubWindow(m_vbbSw);
    18. ui->mdiArea->addSubWindow(foo);
    19. ui->mdiArea->addSubWindow(bar);
    20.  
    21. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Default Re: Size Grip for QMdiSubWindow on OSX

    I am facing the same problem (even with the latest 5.4 version). Have you come up with a solution?

Similar Threads

  1. Size grip between dock widget and status bar
    By jpalbertini in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th January 2013, 12:50
  2. Adding a size grip to a windows vista style window
    By stevel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th April 2010, 20:23
  3. QMdiSubWindow Questions
    By ericV in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st October 2009, 15:52
  4. Custom QGraphicsRectItem with size grip
    By Bill in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23rd July 2009, 14:43
  5. Remove QSizeGrip/Size Grip from a QWidget or QDialog?
    By Cheetah in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th November 2007, 17:35

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.