Thread: Compiling error

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

Default Compiling error

Hello, I am new to qt and wanted to make a little program. I tried the tutorials at doc.trolltech.com and everything was fine. but then I tried to compile a tutorial file and I got lots of errors that didn't make sense to me and then I tried to compile the "Hello World" and I still got errors. Then I tried to un- and re-install things but nothing changed. I made a complete reinstall of fedora core 6 installed qt and now I still get errors

It is this tutorial
    I save it as .cpp
    and in console type
    qmake -project
    qmake
    make

and then get:
    g++ -o qt qt.o -lXext -lX11 -lm
    qt.o: In function `main':
    /home/foobar/qt/qt.cpp:13: undefined reference to `QApplication::QApplication(int&, char**)'
    /home/foobar/qt/qt.cpp:15: undefined reference to `QString::QString(char const*)'
    /home/foobar/qt/qt.cpp:15: undefined reference to `QPushButton::QPushButton(QString const&, QWidget*, char const*)'
    qt.o: In function `~QString':
    /usr/lib64/qt-3.3/include/qstring.h:847: undefined reference to `QString::shared_null'
    /usr/lib64/qt-3.3/include/qstring.h:848: undefined reference to `QStringData::deleteSelf()'
    /home/foobar/qt/qt.cpp:16: undefined reference to `QPushButton::resize(int, int)'
    /home/foobar/qt/qt.cpp:18: undefined reference to `QApplication::setMainWidget(QWidget*)'
    /home/foobar/qt/qt.cpp:19: undefined reference to `QWidget::show()'
    /home/foobar/qt/qt.cpp:20: undefined reference to `QApplication::exec()'
    /home/foobar/qt/qt.cpp:20: undefined reference to `QPushButton::~QPushButton()'
    /home/foobar/qt/qt.cpp:20: undefined reference to `QApplication::~QApplication()'
    qt.o: In function `~QString':
    /usr/lib64/qt-3.3/include/qstring.h:847: undefined reference to `QString::shared_null'
    /usr/lib64/qt-3.3/include/qstring.h:848: undefined reference to `QStringData::deleteSelf()'