Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: None-Opaque Resizing of QDockedWidget

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    148
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default None-Opaque Resizing of QDockedWidget

    Hi all,

    I have been struggling with such feature and even with recent version of Qt it's not there yet, although it's for a me a trivial thing to implement. Any idea if there's any plan to add this feature in Qt? When?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: None-Opaque Resizing of QDockedWidget

    Quote Originally Posted by qtoptus View Post
    although it's for a me a trivial thing to implement.
    So why don't you implement it and contribute it to Qt?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    qtoptus (6th March 2015)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    148
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: None-Opaque Resizing of QDockedWidget

    Unfortunately I don't have commercial license to change Qt source code.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    81
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows
    Wiki edits
    7

    Default Re: None-Opaque Resizing of QDockedWidget

    I think you can contribute with the open-source version, it's GPL after all.
    http://wiki.qt.io/Qt_Project_Guidelines

  6. The following user says thank you to Kryzon for this useful post:

    qtoptus (6th March 2015)

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: None-Opaque Resizing of QDockedWidget

    Quote Originally Posted by qtoptus View Post
    Unfortunately I don't have commercial license to change Qt source code.
    You don't need a commercial license. Qt is Open Source software.

    http://qt-project.org/contribute
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  8. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    qtoptus (6th March 2015)

  9. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    148
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: None-Opaque Resizing of QDockedWidget

    I mean if I'm going to use my contributed feature in a commercial application should not I release the full source of the application under GPL?
    Anyway I'm trying to implement this feature without having to modify Qt source. When it's done I will show some demos.

    Thanks.

  10. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: None-Opaque Resizing of QDockedWidget

    Quote Originally Posted by qtoptus View Post
    I mean if I'm going to use my contributed feature in a commercial application should not I release the full source of the application under GPL?
    If it becomes part of an official Qt release then of course not.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th July 2019, 10:25
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th June 2011, 13:44
  3. How to make overlapping widgets opaque ?
    By ada10 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th September 2010, 10:06
  4. QGraphicsItem mousePressEvent only on opaque pixels
    By jonks in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th February 2010, 10:24
  5. opacity of QLabel(background opaque)
    By Stephano in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th May 2006, 12:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.