Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Target Makes no Sense

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Target Makes no Sense

    Hi Guys,

    In my .pro file I have a line:

    TARGET = win.dll

    But when I compile the program, the .dll file is called HelloWorld, I have no idea how this is possible, any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Target Makes no Sense

    Try TARGET=win
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Target Makes no Sense

    Nope, still compiles as helloworld, no idea where it's pulling that name from. That's how my headers and source files are called but I don't get how the .dll when compiled is called helloworld given that I specified win... hmm! Which makes me worried simply because I'm not sure why it's doing what it's doing. At the moment the .dll doesn't work so I can't know for sure what the problem is or whether this fact itself is what is causing the issue of the .dll not working in the first place.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Target Makes no Sense

    Show the whole project file, please.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    81
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows
    Wiki edits
    7

    Default Re: Target Makes no Sense

    Make sure you're using the right TEMPLATE value:
    http://doc.qt.io/qt-5/qmake-common-p...ding-a-library

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th May 2012, 08:56
  2. This makes no sense...
    By sapslaj in forum General Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 7th September 2011, 00:30
  3. what would make more sense?
    By jajdoo in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th July 2011, 23:54
  4. designer intelli-sense
    By mhoover in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th January 2010, 14:25
  5. qsqldatabase does not sense db disconnect
    By rburge in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th March 2006, 19:59

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.