Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Compiling Linux project on Mac

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Unhappy Compiling Linux project on Mac

    Hi All,

    I've got a small project which I coded using KDevelop on Linux.

    I'm trying to get it to compile on an Intel Mac, but I am totally lost :-(

    i Have XCode 2.4.1 and QT3.3.7 installed on the Mac

    I moved the source tarball over, and tried the usual ./configure, but it came back with an error about missing kde-config. As far as I know my software should not need any KDE specific stuff.

    I've been searching for a tutorial, and the only things I found all mentioned using

    qmake -spec macx-xcode

    When I run that (tried on both the linux machine and the Mac) it gives me (from the linux attempt, the mac one is the same, just different paths):

    Could not find mkspecs for your QMAKESPEC after trying:
    /usr/lib/qt-3.3/mkspecs
    /usr/lib/qt-3.3/mkspecs
    /usr/lib/qt-3.3/mkspecs
    /usr/lib/qt-3.3
    /usr/lib/qt-3.3
    Error processing project file: /home/stephan/Development/C++/mac/vfalerter/project.pro

    I'm out of ideas. How would I proceed from here?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compiling Linux project on Mac

    looks like your qt installtion is not in the default path.
    What does your QTDIR sys var return?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compiling Linux project on Mac

    On the Mac box it is in /Developer/qt (as per the installation docs) (And echo $QTDIR returns that path correctly).

    I checked that mkspecs exists, and it is in the correct folder. Here is what I get when I try the command on there:

    Could not find mkspecs for your QMAKESPEC after trying:
    /Developer/qt/mkspecs
    /Developer/qt/mkspecs
    /Developer/qt/mkspecs
    /Developer/qt
    /Developer/qt
    Error processing project file: /Users/Steph/Desktop/vfalerter/project.pro

Similar Threads

  1. Project generation on linux from QT Project
    By darpan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th December 2006, 09:43
  2. Project won't compile under Windows (works under Linux)
    By philski in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th September 2006, 15:29
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th July 2006, 14:19
  4. Cross compiling QT3 on Linux, for win32
    By mjrich in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6th March 2006, 18:58
  5. compiling a qt project under win32
    By elcuco in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th January 2006, 07:43

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.