Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to create a SIP connection with Qt for Android?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Question How to create a SIP connection with Qt for Android?

    I want to Connect to a SIP server for VIOP transaction using Qt for Android and I don't know how.
    Google has a SIP API but in Java. Is there any C++ API?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    27
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to create a SIP connection with Qt for Android?

    Check this out
    Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.
    Albert Einstein

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: How to create a SIP connection with Qt for Android?

    Quote Originally Posted by ObiWanKenobe View Post
    Check this out
    Thanks a lot
    Do All protocols support Android and Qt? Witch one is better?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Question Re: How to create a SIP connection with Qt for Android?

    I could not compile pjsip with Qt. The I tried to use Android Native functions using JNI. But I'm completely confused.

    I'm not familiar with native Java codes. I know C++ and just want to call Java methods.

    I found this tutorial :
    http://www.kdab.com/qt-android-episode-5/

    I added "QT += androidextras" to the .pro file. But don't know how to fall functions. In the example a user defined function is called but I want to call SIP functions.

    Example method:
    #include <QAndroidJniObject>
    int fibonacci(int n)
    {
    return QAndroidJniObject::callStaticMethod<jint>
    ("com/kdab/training/MyJavaClass" // class name
    , "fibonacci" // method name
    , "(I)I" // signature
    , n);
    }
    For example how can I call 'SipProfile? It's here:
    http://developer.android.com/referen...ipProfile.html

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th April 2017, 13:57
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th May 2015, 10:45
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th July 2014, 16:22
  4. How do you make android applications display correctly on android phone?
    By Cyrebo in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th August 2013, 08:31
  5. qt5.1 create a android test app met a error
    By tsuibin in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th July 2013, 08:40

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.