Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QtQuick.Controls not installed error under kde 4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QtQuick.Controls not installed error under kde 4

    Hi,

    I have been developing a plasmoid in qt creator. At the top I have the following lines
    Qt Code:
    1. import QtQuick 2.0
    2. import QtQuick.Controls 1.0
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I am using a popup menu so I need the controls. When I run my code in qt creator it runs successfully. I need to change the qtquick to 1.0 to run under plasmoids. When I install using the
    plasmapkg command it installs successfully. When attempt to install the plasmoid on my desktop I receive an error that controls are installed. Under the about in the qt creator the version info is
    Qt Code:
    1. Qt Creator 3.3.0
    2. Based on Qt 5.4.0 (GCC 4.9.2, 32 bit)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I have mageia 5.0 with kde4. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QtQuick.Controls not installed error under kde 4

    If you run this as a Plasma 1 applet, then you are using QtQuick 1. There is no QtQuick.Controls module for QtQuick 1.

    But I am pretty sure the Plasma 1 module has popups.

    Cheers,
    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QtQuick.Controls not installed error under kde 4

    Kde 4 plasmoids will only accept qtquick 1.0. Is there any way to create a popup menu using qtquick 1.0. Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QtQuick.Controls not installed error under kde 4

    Quote Originally Posted by nwtqtcntr View Post
    Kde 4 plasmoids will only accept qtquick 1.0.
    That's what I said, no?

    Quote Originally Posted by nwtqtcntr View Post
    Is there any way to create a popup menu using qtquick 1.0. Thanks.
    Plasma's components contains a ContextMenu type http://api.kde.org/4.x-api/plasma-qm...ntextMenu.html

    In any case it might be a good idea to subscribe to the Plasma Development list https://mail.kde.org/mailman/listinfo/plasma-devel

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. Printing from QtQuick.Controls
    By AlphaX2 in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th April 2016, 23:08
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st October 2015, 17:55
  3. QML: module "QtQuick.Controls" plugin "qtquickcontrolsplugin" not found on iOS
    By ChristianH in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd August 2015, 18:53
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th May 2014, 01:47
  5. MenuBar QML QtQuick.Controls 1.0
    By TheIndependentAquarius in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th December 2013, 12:12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.