Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 0xc000007b error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default 0xc000007b error

    Hi. I programmed a Qt C++ app in Qt Creator 3.5.1 with Qt 5.5.1 32bit on Windows 7 64bit. I compiled it for publishing and I ran it, everything was OK, when I was testing it from the IDE. Then I went to its directory and I used windeployqt for deploying the necessary libraries. I ran it but I got an error, that the libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll library is missing. So I copied it there from the Qt directory. And then, when I tried to run it, I got a 0xc000007b error. But this error occurs even if I compile empty GUI Qt C++ app.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: 0xc000007b error

    Tell us exactly what you have deployed and perhaps we can help

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: 0xc000007b error

    Dependencies of my program are:
    Qt5Core.dll
    Qt5Gui.dll
    Qt5Network.dll
    Qt5WebKitWidgets.dll
    Qt5Widgets.dll
    Qt5Xml.dll
    libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll
    libstdc++-6.dll
    But as I have said, it happens even if I compile only an empty GUI Qt C++ app, deploy its dependencies and try to run it.
    Last edited by gibucsoft; 27th December 2015 at 18:00.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: 0xc000007b error

    This error is typically caused by a mismatch between 64- and 32-bit binaries. If you are compiling in 32-bit mode (and make sure you are), then all of the DLLs you deploy must also be 32-bit binaries.

    Are you also deploying qwindows.dll into the platforms subdirectory under your app?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: 0xc000007b error

    I checked, that my binary is 32-bit and all deployed libraries are 32-bit as well. Deploying of qwindows.dll changes nothing for me, still there is this error.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: 0xc000007b error

    You are missing the ICU libraries and possibly others
    http://doc.qt.io/qt-5/windows-deploy...cation-package

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: 0xc000007b error

    I have already solved this problem myself. The missing library, which was really causing this problem was libwinpthread-1.dll. But thanks both of you anyway.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th November 2014, 19:44
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th April 2014, 16:20
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th July 2013, 09:26
  4. : error: [\NokiaQtSDK\Symbian\SDK\epoc32\release\gcce\udeb\V ideo.exe] Error 1
    By ranjit.kadam in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st May 2011, 22:11
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd January 2011, 12:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.