Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: From widgets to QML. Some problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default From widgets to QML. Some problems

    Hi All!
    I need help. We have some application(With Qt widgets). It is model with data (more than 70000 items) and table (QTableView). Also we can filter items (with QSortFilterProxyModel using) and search with founded searchword highlighting (use QSyntaxHighlighter).
    But now we want use QML in our application. There are two problems:
    1. Filtering with adding groups to DelegateModel has bad performance. Can we use some another solution for QML filtering? (we can use C++ QSortFilterProxyModel but we want know about all variants)
    2. Has QML solution for founded searchwords highlighting and moving from one to another founded items?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: From widgets to QML. Some problems

    You want to use QSortFilterProxyModel if that already works for you.

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 7th November 2014, 14:16
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th April 2012, 15:17
  3. Problems using Qt widgets in a Cocoa application
    By jleben in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th April 2011, 01:31
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th April 2010, 23:31
  5. dynamic_cast problems with custom widgets
    By jftaylor21 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th February 2010, 14:59

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.