Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How to add new QImage to the left side of old QImage??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default How to add new QImage to the left side of old QImage??

    Hi,

    I have a new QImages coming via network socket . I want t new one to the left of old QImage which I stored. How to add two QImages so new part comes to the left side only?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,420
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,545 Times in 1,495 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to add new QImage to the left side of old QImage??

    Add to where?

    Cheers,
    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to add new QImage to the left side of old QImage??

    Quote Originally Posted by anda_skoa View Post
    Add to where?

    Cheers,
    _
    Add to old QImage. The result is printed via QLabel.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,420
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,545 Times in 1,495 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to add new QImage to the left side of old QImage??

    So you want to create a new image that is the combination of the old image and the new image?

    Cheers,
    _

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to add new QImage to the left side of old QImage??

    Quote Originally Posted by anda_skoa View Post
    So you want to create a new image that is the combination of the old image and the new image?

    Cheers,
    _
    Yes anda_skoa.
    Thanks for your time.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,420
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,545 Times in 1,495 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to add new QImage to the left side of old QImage??

    1) Create a new QImage that has the size necessary to hold both orignal images side-by-side.
    2) Use a QPainter on that image to draw the other two images into it.

    Cheers,
    _

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to add new QImage to the left side of old QImage??

    Quote Originally Posted by anda_skoa View Post
    1) Create a new QImage that has the size necessary to hold both orignal images side-by-side.
    2) Use a QPainter on that image to draw the other two images into it.

    Cheers,
    _
    Dear Anda_skoa,
    Thanks for your time.

    Image I painted both the images. Next time new QImage comes. How do I paint this new one to the left of previous two images and so on .......with every new Image coming.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,420
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,545 Times in 1,495 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to add new QImage to the left side of old QImage??

    You just do the same thing again.

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th May 2011, 21:15
  2. [QTabWidget] horizontal text on left side
    By Boy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16th May 2008, 08:52
  3. scrollbar on left side of qtextedit
    By piotrek in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th February 2008, 21:07
  4. Keeping the left side of a splitter from resizing
    By MrGarbage in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th December 2007, 19:50
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th March 2006, 11:44

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.